Meet the People

Those involved in ministering to the people of Lane End include our incumbent, lay ministers, churchwardens, and many other officials of the parish. However, we never forget that we are all called to serve and love our neighbour as we love God (Matthew 22.37,38).

The Ministry Team

  • Team Rector : Rev Mark Ackford (day off Monday)
  • Priest : Vacancy
  • Licensed Lay Minister: Mrs Judy Taylor
  • Churchwarden: Mr Bob Nix
  • Churchwarden: Mrs Jo Law
  • Churchwarden Emeritus: Mr Bryan Edgley MBE

Church Officials

  • PCC Secretary: Miss Sheila Keatinge
  • PCC Hon Treasurer: Mr Ian Sparrowhawk
  • Accounts Inspector: Mrs Wendy Kingon FCA 
  • Organist: Mr Mike Jacobs 
  • Team Administrative Officer: Clare Bantick 

Committees and Groups

  • Child Protection Officer: Miss Sheila Keatinge
  • Choir: Miss Sheila Keatinge
  • Lunch Club: Mr David Shufflebotham
  • Messy Church & Youth Rep: Mrs Helen Vincent
  • Methodist Coffee Stop: Mrs Rosemary Davies
  • Mission and Social Responsibilty: Mrs Judy Taylor
  • Pastoral Visitors: Mrs Judy TaylorMrs Barbara Ewing 
  • Planned Giving: Mr Alan Evans
  • Social Committee: Miss Sheila Keatinge
  • St Mary's Guild: Mrs Pauline Cavell-Northam
  • Theatre Group: Mr John Trett
  • Tower Captain: Ms Susannah Clemments 
  • Web Management: Mr John Trett
  • Whist Drive: Miss Sheila Keatinge
  • Wives Group: Miss Sheila Keatinge